Facebook Page for My Blogs

Yesterday I decided to create a Facebook page on which to post updates for all of my blogs. I post links to my blog entries on my personal Facebook Timeline/profile anyway, but not everyone can see that (even though the blog links are usually always set to “Public”) so as I was feeling in the mood for creating another pretty, shiny webpage (and had a mountain of housework to avoid doing, hehe) I set up the Facebook page.

Some people prefer to comment on my blogs on Facebook while others leave comments on the actual blogs …I don’t mind which. You can also “Like” them on Facebook or use the WordPress “Like” button or both. I just see the “Like” buttons as a way of acknowledging that you’ve read it, even if you have nothing to say about it, or if perhaps you have difficulty putting your opinions in writing without spending too much time obsessing over whether or not it sounds ok …”Like” buttons alleviate a whole lot of stress for some people (me included at times when trying to think of what to write on other peoples blogs I read).

This same message will be going onto all of my blogs but I won’t post it multiple times on my new Facebook page as there’s already enough links there (and here) to my blogs for newcomers to the Facebook page to find them all, if they’re so inclined.

At this point I will also say a BIG THANK YOU to all those people who’ve “Liked” my new Facebook page so far and to all those who’ve “Liked” (via WordPress) my various blog posts in the past. Please click on the banner above-left to take a look at my Facebook page, if you haven’t already, and “Like” it. It’s so nice to know that I’m not just talking to myself all the time!

Now to head off on a slight tangent …have you ever noticed how words begin to sound strange when you say or read them over and over again? I’ve written the word “blog/s” 11 times, “Facebook” 11 times and “Like/d” 8 times in this one short post (including the title) and I’m thoroughly tired of hearing them in my head! I promise I will never do anything as irritating as this again! 😀

Edit: 6/4/2012 ~ Facebook has changed their format again, and I’ve created a 6th blog, so here’s what my FB blog page header looks like now (a BIG improvement!)…

Edit: 6/1/2013 ~ For quite a while I’ve been toying with the idea of having another website which would serve as a portal to all my other sites, but I could never think of a name, until today. Although the name, cover and profile image on my Facebook page have changed…

TDW-FB-banner-2

…it’s really just the same lil’ ol’ page it always was, and will have updates from the same blogs as always. I just felt like starting something new and fresh, so this was a small step in that direction. I also decided to try out Blogger/Blogspot for the first time, which has improved a lot since I last looked so, without further ado, here is my new pretty… http://thedragonswood.blogspot.com.au/ …and I later made another one at http://thedragonswood.wordpress.com/ …hee hee :D

8 thoughts on “Facebook Page for My Blogs

  1. I just have to say that the two 11’s and the 8 made me smile because those numbers like to mess with me. AND a word that I type all the time that I irritates me is “just” (ha ha ha) I have to go through my posts or comments and delete them because I will have 50 “just/s” in a 200 word post! I left the word just in my first sentence — I know, but I thought about deleting it. 🙂

    I am exaggerating because I am not sure I have ever written a post as short as 200 words, unless it was JUST a video. Lol! I’m going to go “like” your facebook page now. 🙂

    Like

    1. Hee hee …I often use “just” a few too many times too and have to remove it. I think the repetitive words in this post got to me because in typical fashion I read and reread it obsessively to make sure it was ok, LOL. Glad you got a smile out of the numbers. 🙂

      Like

    1. Thanks 🙂 …sometimes I’ll get out my trusty Thesaurus but this time there didn’t seem to be an easy way around it, although I s’pose I could have used “websites” instead of “blogs” in some places as well as “entries” and “posts” but that didn’t occur to me at the time, LOL.

      Like

    1. Both images within the blog entry are linked to my FB page and there’s also a link near the bottom of the right column which has a “Like” button as well as a link to the FB page. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

