Armageddon, Eagles and UFOs?

Time for more of my drawings. 😀 The first is one of a series of my earlier sketches which depict the end of the world as we know it, inspired at the time by personal dramas going on at home while my mother was in the process of becoming a Jehovah’s Witness. No-one else in the family agreed with her choice and needless to say there were a lot of, shall we say, “heated discussions” about it and about the impact her fanaticism was having on our lives. So, I retreated into my art, influenced by my frustrations about my life, whatever sci-fi I was reading or watching on TV at the time and also by the parts of the Bible I was reading (looking for any of the many contradictions in the scriptures to throw back at my mother every time she recited some religious diatribe). Hmmm… “fun” times, LOL.

11-Eagle

“Eagle” …click on the image for a larger view

What I do find rather interesting, looking at it from a Pagan perspective now, is that it shows an Eagle as the central figure which represents me, as “I” look down on my world being destroyed. I’ve always had an interest in astrology, but when I drew this picture I had no idea that Scorpio, my sun sign, was represented by an eagle as well as a scorpion and a phoenix. Since becoming interested in Paganism and meditating I’ve also had Eagle appear to me in many meditations; so much so that I would call it one of my totems, or a power animal.

My picture also contains representations of earth, air, fire and water – again, something I’m noticing only now. The four astrological elements of the Zodiac form a cross represented by the four creatures: Lion (Leo – fire), Eagle (Scorpio – water), Man (Aquarius – air), and Ox (Taurus – earth). This might seem unrelated to the drawing above but it does tie in nicely with another drawing I did around the same time, based on the information and drawings in a book called, The Spaceships of Ezekiel (1974), a book written by former NASA engineer Josef F. Blumrich. In it, Blumrich theorized that Ezekiel’s account in the Bible was not a description of a meeting with God, but a description — as accurate as his era’s limited technology would allow — in the best similes available to him of several encounters with technologically-advanced astronauts in a shuttlecraft from another planet. There has been criticism of Blumrich’s ideas, based on design faults in his “spaceship” and sections of Ezekiel’s writings he conveniently ignored, but who cares …I had fun expressing my creativity and annoying my poor mum at the same time, LOL.

12-Ezekiel

“Ezekiel’s Spaceship” …click on the image for a larger view.

If you’re interested in an astrological interpretation of Ezekiel’s description of his vision, especially the reference to a “wheel within a wheel”, go to The Eagle and Scorpio.

There are some other drawings in this “series” but that’s probably enough for now …I’ll save the rest for future blog entries.

2 thoughts on “Armageddon, Eagles and UFOs?

Add yours

  1. I can fully relate to the presence of eagles where UFO or ET are concerned. Going on 8 years of fully-conscious contact experiences, they actually began with 3 rather large eagle gliding above me in clockwise formation. Then they, aas a UNIT, lifted in elevation and BLURRED out. And what came into focus was a crimson-colored metallic oval-shaped UFO.

    Often times, directly preceding an event where ships come fully into view and telepathic communication is common, one will experience the presence of an eagle or hawk. This bird will most often at some point glide directly overhead.

    I’ve gotten used to it myself!

    Blessings

    D a v i d

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

